The common European framework of reference for languages differentiates users in three major groups; Basic (A), Independent (B) and Proficient (C).Each group is composed of two subgroups, for a total of six levels: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1 and C2. A1  represents the lowest level of competence, while C2 is the highest. A description of the needed abilities for each level is  provided below.

Diplomas of Spanish as a Foreign Language (DELE) are official titles certifying a degree of competence and mastery of the Spanish language, granted by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport of Spain.
The Instituto Cervantes organizes the examination sessions. The Universidad de Salamanca in Spain designs the exams, and is also in-charge of corrections and the final evaluation for all the exams.

Cambrige Assessment logo

Cambridge English has a unique approach to learning, teaching and assessing the English language. It combines the Cambridge English Language Assessment e di Cambridge University Press.

Cambridge English is composed of a team of experts:

  • To guarantee excellence in learning.
  • To provide more opportunities for students and teachers.
  • To offer added value to teachers, training institutions and companies.
  • To make language learning accessible to everyone.

etf toefl
The TOEFL iBT® test measures the ability a person can use and understand English at the university level. More than 27 million people worldwide have taken the TOEFL® test to  demonstrate their English-language proficiency.
The average English skill level ranges between intermediate and advanced. It evaluates how well test takers combine their listening,  reading, speaking and writing skills to perform academic tasks.

SAT logo
The SAT (Scholastic Assessment Test) is a test recognized by all American universities that evaluates the students’ level of English. Usually, all US colleges require foreign students to take the SAT for admission.
The SAT is usually a part of the entrance test. If you are planning to enroll overseas, we recommend that you take this test at least 12 months before enrollment. What does the dreaded SAT consist of?

Goethe Institut logo
The Goethe-Institut is the cultural institute of the Federal Republic of Germany with a global reach.

We promote knowledge of the German language abroad and foster international cultural cooperation. We convey a comprehensive image of Germany by providing information about cultural, social and political life in our nation. Our cultural and educational programs encourage intercultural dialogue and enable cultural involvement. They strengthen the development of structures in civil society and foster worldwide mobility.

delf dalf
The DELF and the DALF certifications include 6 diplomas, each progressing with difficulty and corresponding to the 6 levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages ​​(QECRL) produced by the Council of Europe.There are 4 diplomas for the DELF and 2 for the DALF; they are obtained separately from different exam centers.The DELF and the DALF exams consist of 4 tests that evaluate 4 skills: oral comprehension, oral expression, written comprehension and written expression. The topics covered are also suitable for adults.

1 book1 results

IELTS, International English Language Testing System, is an international individual certification on a candidate’s level of  knowledge of the English language. This certification has very high standards and international recognition, therefore this test is the most sought-after in the world.

It was developed by the  IDP IELTS Australia and University of Cambridge  ESOL. IELTS complies with the highest international linguistic assessment standards, which covers the four main language  skills: listening, reading, writing and oral communication.

This certification is usually needed to work abroad..